Anyone here work with bullseye?

Started by bubblefizz, June 13, 2007, 09:41:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bubblefizz

If so what do you think of it?
whats it like to work with?
and most of all where the heck do you buy it? lol ;D i only know of warmglass!

MyPrecious

Kathy

My website

Sulis (Hazel)

I can supply Bullseye if you're interested. Just putting together a list of what I can get hold of - prices are pretty reasonable. Is there anything in particular that you are looking for?
Hazel x

bubblefizz

Hya Hazel, well im not looking for anything inparticular yet, i just want to try it out ::)

but i love pinks and purples lilacs etc... ;D ;D

Billie

I admire you Angie.  You love experimenting with new stuff  ;D

Sulis (Hazel)

How about a trial bundle of pinks/purples and a couple of complimentary colours? I'm not a proper supplier yet (just thinking about setting up), so would need to work out a price for you, then postage would be at cost anyway so shouldn't be expensive. How much are you looking to spend roughly? If you want to pay via Paypal, I could even post out to you straight away so you could be playing with Bullseye by the weekend  ;) It's great fun! An added bonus is that you can use rods but also sheet glass, dichro stringers and dichro frit, ordinary frits, powders and all sorts of compatible inclusions - the possibilities are very interesting to say the least  ;D   My supplier does all those too!

PM me with your request and I'll see what I can get hold of for you. Any excuse for a lunchtime trip to drool over glass ;)
Hazel x

fosterfire

Just wait until you try transparent neo-lavender over their red or over their pink!!  It's absolutely hot, hot hot!!

Sulis (Hazel)

Oooh - I think I picked up some of that  ;) Looks yummy to me!
Hazel x

petrahergarden

I use sometimes Bullseye because the lovely colours, and for clear i use Schott 90 rods, works very well

Dietmar