Fritipedia:Privacy policy

From Fritipedia

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Publishing on the wiki and public data

Simply visiting the web site does not expose your identity publicly.

When you edit any page in the wiki, you are publishing a document. This is a public act, and you are identified publicly with that edit as its author.

Identification of an author

When you publish a page in the wiki, you will need to be logged in.

Because you are logged in you will be identified by your user name. This may be your real name if you so choose, or you may have chosen a pseudonym as your user name, whatever user name you selected when you created your account on frit-happens.co.uk.

When using a pseudonym, your IP address will not be available to the public except in cases of abuse, including vandalism of a wiki page by you or by another user with the same IP address. In all cases, your IP address will be stored on the wiki servers and can be seen by Fritipedia's server administrators and by users who have been granted "CheckUser" access. Your IP address, and its connection to any usernames that share it may be released under certain circumstances (see below).

Sharing information with third parties

Fritipedia and frit-happens.co.uk will not sell or share private information, such as email addresses, with third parties, unless you agree to release this information, or it is required by law to release the information. When required by law to release such information, Fritipedia will notify, when possible, those members of the community whose personally identifiable data has been sought through, or produced as a result of, civil or criminal legal process, except when such notification is forbidden by UK Law.

Security of information

Fritipedia makes no guarantee against unauthorized access to any information you provide. This information may be available to anyone with access to the frit-happens.co.uk servers.

Deletion of content

Removing text from Fritipedia does not permanently delete it. In normal articles, anyone can look at a previous version and see what was there. If an article is "deleted", any user with "administrator" access on the wiki, meaning almost anyone trusted not to abuse the deletion capability, can see what was deleted. Information can be permanently deleted by those people with access to the servers, but there is no guarantee this will happen except in response to any legal action.

Personal tools