Suggested glass for a newbie 12 year old (and me I suppose!)

Started by Zeldazog, April 07, 2010, 09:37:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zeldazog

Hi

Well, we're almost certainly coming to Flame Off, which means I  best buy Ashley a bit of glass... I can't really spend loads, as I have a degree show, and five days on London for me to fund, as well as Holland and Germany for him....

So, any suggestions as to what would be good to start - he's got a Hothead (when I set it up) and he's had a couple of goes on dual fuel torches, not been on the HH yet.

Any suggestions as to what we could buy, that's a bit idiot proof, as it will probably be the blind leading the blind when we do get set up.

Thanks!

princess pink

hey hunny

why not just got for a mixed pack of effetre opaques and trans? and then i would get a 1/4kg of white and ivory.

you get quite a lot in those mixed packs and is great for trying loads colours xx

Kaz

Dawn - I am going to stick my neck out here and suggest you won't need to buy anything to get Ashley started.
I, for one, am happy to chuck in a couple of rods and I know some of my mates will too. So, I'll ask Emma to organise a little box at the Flame Off and we can all bring bits and bobs to chuck in for him to get started. Maybe some odds and ends of other stuff too like frit etc.
Kazx
She's made of real glass. She got real real emotion. But my heart laughs I have that same sweet devotion!

dinah46

Quote from: Kaz on April 07, 2010, 09:45:15 AM
Dawn - I am going to stick my neck out here and suggest you won't need to buy anything to get Ashley started.
I, for one, am happy to chuck in a couple of rods and I know some of my mates will too. So, I'll ask Emma to organise a little box at the Flame Off and we can all bring bits and bobs to chuck in for him to get started. Maybe some odds and ends of other stuff too like frit etc.
Kazx

Just what I was thinking, I'll bring a few bits as well :)

noora